CelticMKE Websites

Irish Music on 78rpm Discs

print this page Share This Page

Kincora Ceilide Band: Kesh/Morrison's/Corhubber (jigs)

We wrap up another week with a set of jigs from the Kincora Ceilide Band. These were recorded in 1945 and released on the RCA Victor label (26-7518). The Taylor/Chandler discography lists members as Kathleen Harrington (fiddle), Pat O'Brien (fiddle), Mick Loughman (fiddle), John Brennan (flute), John Egan (flute), and Kathleen O'Connor (piano).

From the Ted McGraw Collection, McGraw 78 00-679.

Performers: Kincora Ceilide Band, Kathleen Harrington, Pat O'Brien, Mick Loughman, John Brennan, John Egan, and Kathleen O'Connor
Record Label and Issue Number: RCA Victor 26-7518
Year: 1945
Collection: Ted McGraw Collection
WIMA ID: McGraw 78 00-679

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System